Nomads Blog


Posted: Friday 14th September @ 20:10

Vote for the Nomads shot of the season.

Whilst we all eagerly await the start of the next season, for a bit of fun, I thought it be interesting to see what everyone's favourite Nomads shot of the season is from this year's summer season....more


Posted: Friday 25th August @ 16:50

Match Report: - Wednesday 22nd August
The Nomads 7 - 5 Grove Pirates

THE NOMADS PROMOTED TO PREM 1 !
After a nervy start to the final match of the season, the Nomads were under pressure knowing that they needed just 6 frames for a guaranteed place in Prem 1 and also an opportunity to....more


Posted: Friday 17th August @ 22:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 15th August
Sportsman 5 - 7 The Nomads

With two matches left of the season and last weeks league twist, the Nomads have everything to play for in tonights clash against the Sportsman. After last weeks victory against Cheadle SC, the....more


Posted: Friday 10th August @ 22:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 8th August
Cheadle SC 2 - 10 The Nomads

There are twists and turns in every league in every sport, and the Prem 2 pool league has just delivered one of the biggest twists the Nomads have ever seen. After last weeks results it turns out....more


Posted: Sunday 5th August @ 11:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 1st August
The Nomads 7 - 5 Deaf Crucible

We're down to the last 4 matches of the season and the fight continues for The Nomads promotion into Prem 1 as third position Marleys narrow the gap to just 4 points to second position Nomads having....more


Posted: Thursday 26th July @ 23:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 25th July
Horse & Jocky 5 - 7 The Nomads

With three games without a win, the Nomads were in need of a victory if they were to stand any chance of promotion into Prem 1 for the next season, as they faced the Horse & Jockey away ....more


Posted: Sunday 22nd July @ 23:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 18th July
The Nomads 6 - 6 Plowmen

Following on from last weeks defeat against league leaders Bluebell Wood, the Nomads knew that tonights home match was not going to be any easier as they faced the Plowmen who they narrowly ....more


Posted: Sunday 15th July @ 20:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 11th July
Bluebell Wood 8 - 4 The Nomads

As the battle for the Prem 2 top spot continues, league leaders Bluebell Wood and The Nomads once again come face to face for the second time this season after a 6-6 draw when they met at the ....more


Posted: Friday 6th July @ 19:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 4th July
The Nomads 6 - 6 Marleys

Undefeated in their last 7 fixtures, the Nomads faced the only team to have beaten them in tonights line up against Marleys. The Nomads managed to....more


Posted: Friday 29th June @ 21:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 27th June
AA Winds 3 - 9 The Nomads

The Nomads secured the best win in Prem 2 on Wednesday night when they faced AA Winds and made it seven wins in a row. Meanwhile Bluebell Wood maintain the top spot and a 2 point lead over the Nomads, due to a no-show from their....more


Posted: Friday 22nd June @ 22:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 20th June
Grove Pirates 5 - 7 The Nomads

It's six in a row now for the Nomads as they faced long term rivals Grove Pirates in a match which could have pushed the Nomads to the top of Prem 1, but it was the Nomads that were on the back foot throughout this match as Grove Pirates....more


Posted: Thursday 14th June @ 22:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 13th June
The Nomads 8 - 4 Sportsman

The Nomads climb up the Prem 2 league table into 2nd place and now just 1 point behind the current league leaders Bluebell Wood. After a shaky start to the match and 2-1 down, the Nomads came straight back from their incredible ....more


Posted: Thursday 7th June @ 22:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 6th June
The Nomads 11 - 1 Cheadle SC

Another fantastic victory for the Nomads with an almighty 11-1 victory over Cheadle SC, their biggest win for a long while. With Captain Chris absent this week, it was vice captain Andy S in charge to steer the Nomads to victory and make it ....more


Posted: Saturday 2nd June @ 15:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 30th May
Deaf Crucible 5 - 7 The Nomads

It's three in a row for the Nomads! The success continues as they faced up to the challenge of the undefeated Deaf Crucible. Paul James took the first of the Nomads victories with one of the most outrageous ....more


Posted: Friday 25th May @ 19:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 23rd May
The Nomads 7 - 5 Horse & Jockey

Another fantastic win for The Nomads this week - two in a row!
omads frame for frame in the first half and levelled the ....more


Posted: Thursday 17th May @ 23:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 16th May
Plowmen 5 - 7 The Nomads

The Nomads record their first win of the season in a fantastic match against Plowmen
Some fantastic pool was played by both teams and it was nip and ....more


Posted: Thursday 10th May @ 21:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 9th May
The Nomads 6 - 6 Bluebell Wood

The Nomads are still searching for that all important first win of the season at their new home ground The Harvester. Nomads Andy S got things off to a flyer, winning the first frame after playing ....more


Posted: Monday 7th May @ 14:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 2nd May
Marleys 8 - 4 The Nomads

The Nomads faced a tough match away at The Crucible as they faced an aggressive Marleys side. Marleys meant business right from the start as Marleys M. Woollaton 'dished from the break' in the first ....more


Posted: Friday 27th April @ 20:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 25th April
The Nomads 6 - 6 AA Winds

As the first match of the season gets underway, the Nomads faced AA Winds at their new home venue, The Harvester. The match got off to a shaky start, however the Nomads still managed to take ....more


Posted: Tuesday 24th April @ 22:03

... and the new season starts again!

Welcome to the new look Nomads website, only a few minor changes such as the banner at the top changing and of course the fixtures for this seasons Prem 2 lineup can be found here. As you may of heard the Nomads have once....more