Nomads Blog


Posted: Saturday 3rd March @ 19:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 29th February
The Sheps 7 - 5 Waterloo Nomads

Well that's another season all wrapped up for The Nomads as they suffered defeat at the hands of The Sheps in Wednesday's match. The Nomads now look forward to a competitive season in Prem 2 having enjoyed ....more


Posted: Thursday 23rd February @ 22:23

Match Report: - Wednesday 22nd February
Waterloo Nomads 7 - 5 Cabbages

At last, the Nomads managed to bag another win before the seasons out with a fantastic victory over the Cabbages. The Nomads got off to a flying start racing into a 5-0 lead thanks to two great counter ....more


Posted: Sunday 19th February @ 18:23

Match Report: - Wednesday 15th February
Lamb B 9 - 3 Waterloo Nomads

Well I'm afraid there isn't much to report about this weeks line up against Lamb B, other than we had our chances and didn't take them. As usual it was the second half where we struggled yet again only managing....more


Posted: Friday 10th February @ 21:23

Match Report: - Wednesday 8th February
Waterloo Nomads 6 - 6 Ollies

Yet another draw for the Nomads this week as they faced Ollies who are currently placed 2nd in Prem 1. Considering they almost whitewashed the Nomads in the first half of the season with an 11-1 defeat, a draw was a....more


Posted: Friday 3rd February @ 21:53

Match Report: - Wednesday 1st February
Silver Jubilee 8 - 4 Waterloo Nomads

The Nomads got off to a cracking start to this match against last seasons Prem 1 champions by taking the first two frames of the evening with wins from Dave S clinching the first with a long screw back on the....more


Posted: Friday 3rd February @ 21:53

Match Report: - Wednesday 25th January
Waterloo Nomads 6 - 6 Replay

What is it with Replay? They're the best team in the league yet we always seem to do well against them?! Last season we beat them 7-5 this season we managed to pull out a draw (although they did....more


Posted: Thursday 20th January @ 20:33

Match Report: - Wednesday 18th January
Windies 7 - 5 Waterloo Nomads

Yet another defeat for the Nomads this week who faced Windies away in a match where they stood half a chance, having walked away with a draw from the previous meeting earlier this ....more


Posted: Thursday 12th January @ 23:23

Match Report: - Wednesday 11th January
Team Rileys 10 - 2 Waterloo Nomads

Just when you thought the Nomads had managed to pick up some momentum with a win, draw, draw in the their previous 3 matches, once again they suffer taking the biggest defeat of the night with a 10-2 defeat in Wednesday match against ....more


Posted: Friday 6th January @ 21:03

Match Report: - Wednesday 4th January
Waterloo Nomads 6 - 6 Edgerton Arms

After a 2 week break, the Nomads initially appeared to be struggling with a new year hangover whilst Edgerton Arms took advantage and roared into a 5-0 lead with some great ....more


Posted: Thursday 14th December @ 21:33

Match Report: - Wednesday 14th December
Waterloo Nomads 6 - 6 The Sheps

The Waterloo Nomads are finally gaining traction in Prem 1 as they finish the first half of the season picking up 7 vital points in Wednesday's draw against The Sheps, and more importantly move up a league position by moving 5 points clear of....more


Posted: Friday 9th December @ 17:23

Match Report: - Wednesday 7th December
Cabbages 4 - 8 Waterloo Nomads

FINALLY! - A WIN FOR THE WATERLOO NOMADS!
The Nomads finally put an end to their astonishing 16 matches without a win and they knew full well if any match had to be won this season, it had be this one against the Cabbages who join us in the....more


Posted: Sunday 4th December @ 21:13

Match Report: - Wednesday 30th November
Waterloo Nomads 4 - 8 Lamb B

Apologies for the delay in this weeks update - hey it's xmas!
Another dismal result this week, the Nomads did however manage to bag a few more frames at least. Big well done to Daz S. who managed to pick up his first win for....more


Posted: Thursday 24th November @ 23:33

Match Report: - Wednesday 23rd November
Ollies 11 - 1 Waterloo Nomads

Another 11-1 spanking again this week for The Nomads, this time at the expense of Ollies at the Edgerton Arms. In fact the only thing we managed to win tonight was the toss, and to quote Wayne S. "We won the toss, and got giddy!"....more


Posted: Thursday 17th November @ 23:12

Match Report: - Wednesday 16th November
Waterloo Nomads 4 - 8 Silver Jubilee

Some great performances tonight from both sides, however it was the Nomads who once again suffered another defeat at the hands of Silver Jubilee.....more


Posted: Friday 11th November @ 16:08

Match Report: - Wednesday 9th November
Replay 11 - 1 Waterloo Nomads

What can I say?, there's not much too say! This has to be one of the worst results for The Nomads in a long, long time as I don't ever recall a defeat of such margin before ....more


Posted: Thursday 3rd November @ 22:11

Match Report: - Wednesday 2nd November
Waterloo Nomads 6 - 6 Team Rileys

The Nomads make another step forward to claiming victory when they scored their first points of the season with a 6-6 draw against The Windies last Wednesday. ....more


Posted: Saturday 29th October @ 15:43

Match Report: - Wednesday 26th October
Waterloo Nomads 3 - 9 Team Rileys

Another defeat for The Nomads this week at the expense of Team Rileys who played fantastic pool all night and could quite possibly be the team this season to cause a few upsets within Prem 1 especially as ....more


Posted: Thursday 20th October @ 16:07

Match Report: - Wednesday 19th October
Egerton Arms 7 - 8 Waterloo Nomads

Well after some uncertainty on whether the league was going ahead or not due to commitee disputes, the Nomads decided it was business as usual and turned up for their first match of the ....more


Posted: Tuesday 18th October @ 08:46

The new season starts here!

Well here we are at the start of another new season and just when you thought the Nomads were about to start the season in Prem 2 after falling into the relegation zone on the final black of ....more